Lord Huron

Home News Bios Gallery Calendar Links

About the Band

Lord Huron is an indie folk band based in Los Angeles. Produced under the Iamsound label, the band's debut album, Lonesome Dreams was released in 2012. Named after Lake Huron in the northeastern United States, Lord Huron was founded by Ben Schneider as a solo label. Over time, Schneider added members to help during live shows and touring, but the label eventually became the band that it is today. Current band members include Ben Schneider (guitar and vocals), Mark Barry (drums and vocals), Miguel Briseño (bass and percussion), Tom Renaud (guitar and vocals), and Brandon Walters (touring guitar). Lord Huron was a hidden gem until recently when the song "The Night We Met" was featured in the Netflix original series 13 Reasons Why.